Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Mark Snyder wins 2008 Kurt Lewin Memorial Award

The winner of SPSSI's (The Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues) Applied Social Issues Internship Award for the 2008 competition is Mark Snyder.

The Kurt Lewin Memorial Award is presented annually to honor "outstanding contributions to the development and integration of psychological research and social action."  As this year's recipient of the award, Dr. Snyder has accomplished these goals in every way.

The 2008 Award Committee consisted of Dr. Brenda Major, University of California, Santa Barbara (Chair); Dr. Daphne Bugental, University of California, Santa Barbara; Dr. Jack Dovidio, Yale University; and Dr. Louis Penner, Hudson-Webber Cancer Research Center.